Nizhny Kaban lake embankment

Status
Length of the section
Object location 
Period of participation
Photo
 

As local architects, we helped implement the project for Turenscape.

When we started working on the draft design of Turenscape, we always relied on the key positions laid down by the authors - the first is to give the embankment to people, not cars, and the second is to bring people as close to the water as possible. According to the Turenscape project, 2 embankments were conceived: the upper one at the level of st. M. Salimzhanova - she was given the role of movement, there is a promenade, a bike path and the second - the lower  a wooden embankment right next to the surface of the water, where resting places are located, aquatic plant species are planted, a kind of water-botanical garden has been created,  where visitors to the embankment have direct contact with the aquatic and plant world. In addition to the emotional impression of the visual, tactile, olfactory, tactile  people also get the opportunity to meet and study a large number of aquatic plants.

The same educational and educational function of the lower embankment is performed by the children's water play complex, which was conceived as a replica of the historically existing  wooden dams and locks between the Bulak channel and the reservoir of Lake Nizhniy Kaban. It consists of an artificial channel in the form of concrete trays with different reliefs that imitate the bottom surface and create various effects of water movement, bubbling, gurgling, splashes, etc., and children's hydraulic engineering devices such as dams, sluices, water mills, pumps.  

The goal is for children to learn about the history and modern types of hydraulic engineering devices in a playful manner, understanding the important role water plays in the life of townspeople.

Children and adults can try to control water flows, play with water, water flows through canals, the direction of which can be changed by visitors, players can arrange dams, create their own flows. 

The pumps are difficult to pump alone, you need the help of other players. Objects "invite" several people, adults, to interact, create precedents for play and joint activities of children and their parents. 

The game device "Archimedes' screw" has a spiral shape and, due to twisting, allows you to lift water (and not only) from the bottom up using a minimum of effort. The physical process is fully visible as all parts of the screw are exposed. It is interesting for children how to participate in the process and observe it

 

A landscape bureau was invited to develop the project of the water complex.  - AFA / Alexander Frontov and Architects.

Набережная озера Нижний Кабан

Статус
Протяженность участка
Местоположение объекта 
Период участия
Фото
 

Мы как локальные архитекторы помогали реализовывать проект компании Turenscape.

Когда мы приступили к проработке эскизного проекта Turenscape, мы всегда опирались на ключевые позиции заложенные авторами – первое - дать набережную людям, а не автомобилям и второе - приблизить людей как можно ближе к воде. По проекту Turenscape были задуманы 2 набережные: верхняя на уровне ул. М. Салимжанова – ей отдана роль движения, тут размещается променад, велодорожка и вторая - нижняя  деревянная набережная непосредственно у самой глади воды, где размещаются места отдыха, посажены водные виды растений, создан своего рода водно-ботанический сад,  где у посетителей набережной происходит прямой контакт с водным и растительным миром. Кроме эмоционального впечатления визуального, тактильного, обонятельного, осязательного  люди также получают возможность знакомиться и изучать большое число водных растений.

Еще такую же воспитательно-просветительскую функцию нижней набережной выполняет детский водный игровой комплекс, который был задуман как реплика исторически существовавших  деревянных дамбы и шлюзов между протокой Булак и водоемом озера Нижний Кабан. Он состоит из искусственного канала в виде бетонных лотков с разными рельефами, которые имитируют поверхности дна и создают различные эффекты движения воды бурление, журчание, всплески и др, и детских гидротехнический устройств такие как дамбы, шлюзы, водные мельницы, помпы. 

Цель заключается в том, чтобы дети в игровой манере знакомились с историей и с современными видами гидротехнических устройств, понимая какую важную роль вода играет в жизни горожан.

Дети и взрослые могут попробовать управлять потоками воды, играть с водой, вода течет по каналам, направление которых может изменяться посетителями, играющие могут устраивать запруды, создавать свои потоки. 

Помпы сложно качать в одиночку, нужна помощь других играющих. Объекты «приглашают» к взаимодействию нескольких человек, взрослых, создают прецеденты для игры и совместной деятельности детей и их родителей. 

Игровое устройство "Винт Архимеда" имеет спиральную форму и за счет кручения позволяет поднимать воду (и не только) с низу вверх используя минимум усилий. Физический процесс полностью видимый, так как все части винта открыты. Для детей интересно, как участвовать в процессе, так и наблюдать за ним

 

Для разработки проекта водного комплекса было приглашено ландшафтное бюро  - AFA/Александр Фронтов и Архитекторы.