1/1

The concept of the development of the Kaban lake system

Status
Length of the section
Object location 
Period of participation
Team
 

In our project, we tried to create a new architectural image of the embankments of the Kaban lakes. The central element will be the building - a symbol of the preservation of the spiritual and cultural treasures of Tatarstan - the National Library.

We paid great attention to identifying the identity of the place. The specificity of the old Tatar settlement - geometric ornaments, smooth wavy motives of the stone architecture of the upper part of the city gave inspiration for two types of banks - geometric and wavy outlines.

The Arts Center is located opposite the library, which helps create several Magnets of Attraction on the lakes. Water is a very important element in our project, sometimes it does not penetrate objects in a figurative sense.

Bulak Canal  we propose to make it not only attractive for walking, but also interesting and filled with functions that will be built into the landscape, as in the Lower Kaban Lake.

We understand that the implementation of such a project requires an economic strategy.  We turned to the marketing department of our beloved MEGA-Kazan shopping center for help in order to develop an economic model of implementation based on the partnership of the owners of the territories, the municipality and, most importantly, the operator's company. This strategy will allow increasing the number of people visiting the lake from 1 to 7 million in 7 years.

And in conclusion, I would like to say the words of Giovanni Polazzi of our Italian colleague - “Buona Architettura genera business”, which means Big architecture generates business.  Kazan deserves to have a Great Architecture object in our city.

1/1

Концепция развития системы озер Кабан

Статус
Протяженность участка
Местоположение объекта 
Период участия
Коллектив
 

В нашем проекте мы постарались создать новый архитектурный образ набережных озер Кабан. Центральным элементом станет здание – символ сохранения духовных и культурных сокровищ Татарстана – Национальная библиотека.

Большое внимание мы уделили выявлению идентичности места. Специфика старо-татарской слободы – геометрические орнаменты, плавные волнистые мотивы каменной архитектуры верхней части города дали вдохновения для двух типов берегов- геометричного и волнистого очертания.

Напротив библиотеки размещен Центр искусств, что помогает создать несколько Магнитов притяжения на озерах. Вода является очень важным элементом в нашем проекте, иногда она пронизывает объекты не в переносном значении.

Канал Булак  мы предлагаем сделать не только привлекательным для прогулок, но интересным и наполненным функциями, которые будут встроены в ландшафт, как и на озере Нижний Кабан.

Мы понимаем, что реализации такого проекта нужна экономическая стратегия.  Мы обратились за помощью к маркетинговому отделу любимого торгового центра МЕГА-Казань, чтобы разработать экономическую модель реализации, основанную на партнерстве собственников территорий, муниципалитета и важно – Компании оператора. Данная стратегия позволит за 7 лет увеличить посещаемость озера с 1 до 7 миллионов людей.

И в завершении хочется сказать слова Джованни Полацци нашего итальянского коллеги - “Buona Architettura genera business”, что означает ­ – Большая архитектура генерирует бизнес.  Казань заслуживает, чтобы в нашем городе появился объект Большой архитектуры.