The concept of the center of Kazan won the Grand Prix of the Russian festival "Archheritage-2020". The strategy of the future historical core of the capital of Tatarstan was recognized as the best regional project for the preservation of heritage among seven subjects - participants in the nomination.

(Kazan, September 21, "Tatar-inform", Oksana Romanova "). The concept of sustainable development of the historical settlement of Kazan received the Grand Prix of the III All-Russian Festival with international participation "Archheritage", the results of which were summed up in St. Petersburg from 17 to 19 September.

Global regional projects and programs for the preservation of objects of architectural and landscape heritage this year at the festival were represented by seven regions. In addition to Tatarstan, St. Petersburg, Arkhangelsk, Vologda, Sverdlovsk regions, Krasnoyarsk Territory and Dagestan presented their initiatives.

Shortly before the awarding of the Grand Prix "Archheritage-2020", the concept of sustainable development of the historical settlement of Kazan was presented to the President of the Republic of Tatarstan Rustam Minnikhanov. Work on it began in the spring of 2018 on behalf of the head of the republic. The main objective of the strategy is to link the future development of the territories in the center of Kazan with the preservation of its historical heritage.

“To say that we are happy is to say nothing. We are happy and immensely proud of each other. Working group “Center of Kazan. Sustainable development “brings a well-deserved award to Kazan. And he continues to work hard on implementation, ”Olesya Baltusova, assistant to the President of the Republic of Tatarstan, wrote on her page on the social network after the award was presented.

In the meantime, there is no need to know about it. ”

Концепция центра Казани взяла Гран-при российского фестиваля «Архнаследие-2020». Стратегия будущего исторического ядра столицы Татарстана признана лучшим региональным проектом по сохранению наследия среди семи субъектов – участников номинации. 

(Казань, 21 сентября, «Татар-информ», Оксана Романова»). Концепция устойчивого развития исторического поселения Казани получила Гран-при III Всероссийского фестиваля с международным участием «Архнаследие», итоги которого с 17 по 19 сентября подводили в Санкт-Петербурге.

Глобальные региональные проекты и программы по сохранению объектов архитектурного и ландшафтного наследия в этом году на фестиваль представили семь регионов. Помимо Татарстана, свои инициативы презентовали Санкт-Петербург, Архангельская, Вологодская, Свердловская области, Красноярский край и Дагестан. 

Незадолго до присуждения Гран-при «Архнаследия-2020» концепция устойчивого развития исторического поселения Казани была презентована Президенту РТ Рустаму Минниханову. Работа над ней была начата еще весной 2018 года по поручению руководителя республики. Главная задача стратегии – увязать будущее развитие территорий в центре Казани с сохранением ее исторического наследия. 

«Сказать, что мы рады, – это ничего не сказать. Мы счастливы и безмерно гордимся друг другом. Рабочая группа “Центр Казани. Устойчивое развитие“ везет в Казань заслуженную награду. И продолжает упорно работать над внедрением», – написала после вручения награды на своей странице в социальной сети помощник Президента РТ Олеся Балтусова.